常见陷阱与最佳实践

使用 MobX 遇到坑了?本章节涵盖了一些 MobX 新手可能会遭遇的一些常见问题。

装饰器问题?

有关装饰器的设置提示和限制,请参见 装饰器 一节。

Array.isArray(observable([1,2,3])) === false

在 ES5 中没有继承数组的可靠方法,因此 observabl e数组继承自对象。 这意味着一般的库没有办法识别出 observable 数组就是普通数组(像 lodash,或 Array.concat 这样的内置操作符)。 这个问题很容易解决,在把 observable 数组传递给其它库之前先调用 observable.toJS()observable.slice() 将其转化为普通数组。 只要外部库没有修改数组的意图,那么一切都将如预期一样的正常运作。 可以使用 isObservableArray(observable) 来检查是否是 observable 数组。

object.someNewProp = value 不起作用

对于声明 observable 时未分配的属性,MobX observable 对象 检测不到,也无法作出反应。 因此 MobX observable 对象充当具有预定义键的记录。 可以使用 extendObservable(target, props) 来为一个对象引入新的 observable 属性。 但是像 for .. inObject.keys() 这样的对象迭代不会自动地对这样的改变作出反应。 如果你需要动态键对象,例如通过 id 来存储用户,可以使用 observable.map 来创建 observable 映射。 想了解更多详情,请参见 MobX 会对什么作出反应?

在所有渲染 @observable 的组件上使用 @observer

@observer 只会增强你正在装饰的组件,而不是内部使用了的组件。 所以通常你的所有组件都应该是装饰了的。但别担心,这样不会降低效率,相反 observer 组件越多,渲染效率越高。

间接引用值尽可能晚的使用

MobX 可以做许多事,但是它无法将原始类型值转变成 observable(尽管可以用对象来包装它们,参见 boxed observables)。 所以说不是 observable,而对象的属性才是。这意味着 @observer 实际上是对间接引用值作出反应。 所以如果像下面这样初始化的话,Timer 组件是不会作出任何反应的:

React.render(<Timer timerData={timerData.secondsPassed} />, document.body)

在这行代码中,只是 secondsPassed 的当前值传递给了 Timer,这个值是不可变值 0 (JS中的所有原始类型值都是不可变的)。 这个值永远都不会改变,所以 Timer 也永远不会更新。secondsPassed 属性将来会改变,所以我们需要在组件访问它。 或者换句话说: 永远只传递拥有 observable 属性的对象。 想了解更多详情,请参见 MobX 会对什么作出反应?

计算值(Computed values)的运行次数要比预想中频繁的多

如果一个计算属性没有被 reaction(autorunobserver 等) 使用,计算表达式将会延迟执行;每次它们的值被请求(所以它们只是作为正常属性)。 计算值将仅追踪那些它们已被观察的依赖。 这允许 MobX 自动暂停非使用状态的计算。 想深入的了解内部原理,请参见此 博客issue #356。 如果你胡乱使用的话,计算属性似乎效率不怎么高。但当使用 observerautorun 等并应用在项目中时,它们会变得非常高效。

MobX 计算也会在事务期间自动地保持活动,参见 PR: #452#489

永远要清理 reaction

所有形式的 autorunobserveintercept, 只有所有它们观察的对象都垃圾回收了,它们才会被垃圾回收。 所以当不再需要使用它们的时候,推荐使用清理函数(这些方法返回的函数)来停止它们继续运行。 对于 observeintercept 来说,当目标是 this 时通常不是必须要清理它们。 对于像 autorun 这样的 reaction 要棘手得多,因为它们可能观察到许多不同的 observable,并且只要其中一个仍在作用域内,reaction 将保持在作用域内,这意味着其使用的所有其他 observable 也保持活跃以支持将来的重新计算。 所以当你不再需要 reaction 的时候,千万要清理掉它们!

示例:

const VAT = observable(1.20)

class OrderLIne {
    @observable price = 10;
    @observable amount = 1;
    constructor() {
        // 这个 autorun 将与当前的命令行实例一起进行垃圾回收
        this.handler = autorun(() => {
            doSomethingWith(this.price * this.amount)
        })
        // 这个 autorun 将不会与当前的命令行实例一起进行垃圾回收
        // 因为 VAT 保留了引用以通知这个 autorun
        // 这反过来在作用域中保留了 `this`
        this.handler = autorun(() => {
            doSomethingWith(this.price * this.amount * VAT.get())
        })
        // 所以,为了避免细微的内存问题,总是调用清理函数..
        this.handler()
        // 当 reaction 不再需要时!
    }
}

当在 React 组件中使用 @observable 时有一个奇怪的异常

如下异常: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot assign to read only property '__mobxLazyInitializers' of object react-hot-loader 不支持装饰器,所以当使用时会出现这个错误。 解决方法: 在 componentWillMount 中使用 extendObservable 替代 @observable 或者 把 react-hot-loader 更新到 "^3.0.0-beta.2" 版本或者更高。

未设置 React 组件的显示名称

如果你使用 export const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>)),那么在开发者工具中看不到显示名称。 下列方法可以用来解决此问题:

// 1 (显示设置 displayName)
export const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>))
myComponent.displayName = "MyComponent"

// 2 (MobX 根据函数名推断出组件名)
export const MyComponent = observer(function MyComponent(props) { return <div>hi</div> })

// 3 (编译器根据变量名推断出组件名)
const _MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>)) //
export const MyComponent = observer(_MyComponent)

// 4 (默认导出)
const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>))
export default observer(MyComponent)

还可参见: http://mobxjs.github.io/mobx/best/stateless-HMR.html#141

observable 数组的 propType 是对象

Observable 数组实际上是对象,所以它们遵循 propTypes.object 而不是 propTypes.arraymobx-react 为 observable 数据结构提供了明确的 PropTypes

在 React Native 中渲染 ListViews

React Native 的 ListView.DataSource 接收真正的数组。Observable 数组实际上是对象,要确保在传给 ListViews 之前先使用 .slice() 方法。 此外,ListView.DataSource 本身可以移到 store 之中并且使用 @computed 自动地更新,这步操作同样可以在组件层完成。

class ListStore {
  @observable list = [
    'Hello World!',
    'Hello React Native!',
    'Hello MobX!'
  ];

  ds = new ListView.DataSource({ rowHasChanged: (r1, r2) => r1 !== r2 });

  @computed get dataSource() {
    return this.ds.cloneWithRows(this.list.slice());
  }
}

const listStore = new ListStore();

@observer class List extends Component {
  render() {
    return (
      <ListView
        dataSource={listStore.dataSource}
        renderRow={row => <Text>{row}</Text>}
        enableEmptySections={true}
      />
    );
  }
}

想了解更多信息,请参见 #476

开发模式下声明 propTypes 可能会引起不必要的渲染

参见: https://github.com/mobxjs/mobx-react/issues/56

使用 Babel 时 @observable 属性延迟初始化

这个问题只有当使用 Babel 作为编辑器,而不是 Typescript(装饰器支持更成熟) 时才会出现。 Observable 属性不会进行初始化,直到第一次读/写此属性(在这一刻它们都会被初始化)。 这导致了以下细微的bug:

class Todo {
    @observable done = true
    @observable title = "test"
}
const todo = new Todo()

"done" in todo // true
todo.hasOwnProperty("done") // false
Object.keys(todo) // []

console.log(todo.title)
"done" in todo // true
todo.hasOwnProperty("done") // true
Object.keys(todo) // ["done", "title"]

在实践中,很少会出现这样的问题,只有在读/写对象的任何属性之前使用像 Object.assign(target, todo)assert.deepEquals 这样的一般方法时才会出现。 如果你想确保此问题不会出现,在构造函数中初始化字段来替代字段声明,或者使用 extendObservable 来创建 observable 属性。

results matching ""

    No results matching ""

Edit This Page

Common pitfalls & best practices

Stuck with MobX? This section contains a list of common issues people new to MobX might run into.

Issues with decorators?

For setup tips and limitations on decorators, check the decorators page

Array.isArray(observable([1,2,3])) === false

In ES5 there is no way to reliably inherit from arrays, and hence observable arrays inherit from objects. This means that regularly libraries are not able to recognize observable arrays as normal arrays (like lodash, or built-in operations like Array.concat). This can simply be fixed by passing calling observable.toJS() or observable.slice() before passing the array to another library. As long as the external library has no intent to modify the array, this will further work completely as expected. You can use isObservableArray(observable) to check whether something is an observable array.

object.someNewProp = value is not picked up

MobX observable objects do not detect or react to property assignments that weren't declared observable before. So MobX observable objects act as records with predefined keys. You can use extendObservable(target, props) to introduce new observable properties to an object. However object iterators like for .. in or Object.keys() won't react to this automatically. If you need a dynamically keyed object, for example to store users by id, create observable _map_s using observable.map. For more info see what will MobX react to?.

Use @observer on all components that render @observables.

@observer only enhances the component you are decorating, not the components used inside it. So usually all your components should be decorated. Don't worry, this is not inefficient, in contrast, more observer components make rendering more efficient.

Dereference values as late as possible

MobX can do a lot, but it cannot make primitive values observable (although it can wrap them in an object see boxed observables). So it is not the values that are observable, but the properties of an object. This means that @observer actually reacts to the fact that you dereference a value. So in our above example, the Timer component would not react if it was initialized as follows:

React.render(<Timer timerData={timerData.secondsPassed} />, document.body)

In this snippet just the current value of secondsPassed is passed to the Timer, which is the immutable value 0 (all primitives are immutable in JS). That number won't change anymore in the future, so Timer will never update. It is the property secondsPassed that will change in the future, so we need to access it in the component. Or in other words: always try to pass the owning object of an observable property. For more info see what will MobX react to?.

Computed values run more often then expected

If a computed property is not in use by some reaction (autorun, observer etc), computed expressions will be evaluated lazily; each time their value is requested (so they just act as normal property). Computed values will only track their dependencies if they are observed. This allows MobX to automatically suspend computations that are not actively in use. See this blog or issue #356 for an explanation. So if you fiddle arounds, computed properties might not seem efficient. But when applied in a project that uses observer, autorun etc, they become very efficient.

MobX computeds will automatically be kept alive during transactions as well, see PRs: #452 and #489

Always dispose reactions

All forms of autorun, observe and intercept will only be garbage collected if all objects they observe are garbage collected themselves. So it is recommend to use the disposer function that is returned from these methods to stop them when you no longer need them. Usually for observe and intercept it is not strictly necessary to dispose them if when targed this. For reactions like autorun it is more tricky, as they might observe many different observables, and as long as one of them is still in scope, the reaction will remain in scope which means that all other observables it uses are also kept alive to support future recomputions. So make sure to always dispose your reactions when you no longer need them!

Example:

const VAT = observable(1.20)

class OrderLIne {
    @observable price = 10;
    @observable amount = 1;
    constructor() {
        // this autorun will be GC-ed together with the current orderline instance
        this.handler = autorun(() => {
            doSomethingWith(this.price * this.amount)
        })
        // this autorun won't be GC-ed together with the current orderline instance
        // since VAT keeps a reference to notify this autorun,
        // which in turn keeps 'this' in scope
        this.handler = autorun(() => {
            doSomethingWith(this.price * this.amount * VAT.get())
        })
        // So, to avoid subtle memory issues, always call..
        this.handler()
        // When the reaction is no longer needed!
    }
}

I have a weird exception when using @observable in a React component.

The following exception: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot assign to read only property '__mobxLazyInitializers' of object occurs when using a react-hot-loader that does not support decorators. Either use extendObservable in componentWillMount instead of @observable, or upgrade to react-hot-loader "^3.0.0-beta.2" or higher.

The display name of react components is not set

If you use export const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>)), no display name will be visible in the devtools. The following approaches can be used to fix this:

// 1 (set displayName explicitly)
export const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>))
myComponent.displayName = "MyComponent"

// 2 (MobX infers component name from function name)
export const MyComponent = observer(function MyComponent(props) { return <div>hi</div> })

// 3 (transpiler will infer component name from variable name)
const _MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>)) //
export const MyComponent = observer(_MyComponent)

// 4 (with default export)
const MyComponent = observer((props => <div>hi</div>))
export default observer(MyComponent)

See also: http://mobxjs.github.io/mobx/best/stateless-HMR.html or #141.

The propType of an observable array is object

Observable arrays are actually objects, so they comply to propTypes.object instead of array. mobx-react provides its explicit PropTypes for observable data structures.

Rendering ListViews in React Native

ListView.DataSource in React Native expects real arrays. Observable arrays are actually objects, make sure to .slice() them first before passing to list views. Furthermore, ListView.DataSource itself can be moved to the store and have it automatically updated with a @computed, this step can also be done on the component level.

class ListStore {
  @observable list = [
    'Hello World!',
    'Hello React Native!',
    'Hello MobX!'
  ];

  ds = new ListView.DataSource({ rowHasChanged: (r1, r2) => r1 !== r2 });

  @computed get dataSource() {
    return this.ds.cloneWithRows(this.list.slice());
  }
}

const listStore = new ListStore();

@observer class List extends Component {
  render() {
    return (
      <ListView
        dataSource={listStore.dataSource}
        renderRow={row => <Text>{row}</Text>}
        enableEmptySections={true}
      />
    );
  }
}

For more info see #476

Declaring propTypes might cause unnecessary renders in dev mode

See: https://github.com/mobxjs/mobx-react/issues/56

@observable properties initialize lazily when using Babel

This issue only occurs when transpiling with Babel and not with Typescript (in which decorator support is more mature). Observable properties will not be instantiated upon an instance until the first read / write to a property (at that point they all will be initialized). This results in the following subtle bug:

class Todo {
    @observable done = true
    @observable title = "test"
}
const todo = new Todo()

"done" in todo // true
todo.hasOwnProperty("done") // false
Object.keys(todo) // []

console.log(todo.title)
"done" in todo // true
todo.hasOwnProperty("done") // true
Object.keys(todo) // ["done", "title"]

In practice this is rarely an issue, only when using generic methods like Object.assign(target, todo) or assert.deepEquals before reading or writing any property of the object. If you want to make sure that this issue doesn't occur, just initialize the fields in the constructor instead of at the field declaration or use extendObservable to create the observable properties.